[Quote] Life’s Work: Ricky Gervais – Harvard Business Review

I don???t think I???m the best producer or director or actor in the world, but I know how I want it done. I don???t try to please anyone except myself. If people like what I do, fantastic. If they don???t, that???s good, too. If you start trying to water it down or second-guess, you end up with something so safe and homogenized that a lot of people will like it, but they won???t love it. I???ve always preferred to do something that really moves a million people rather than something that washes over 10 million.

Leave a Reply

